To Morris

tomorrislightsmall
To Morris
11×14 oil on canvas
SOLD

When I first started painting seriously, in january 2012, I never thought I would be selling my first painting about a couple of months later. I painted every day from 9-5 so I had quite a few paintings. My sister in-law, cousin and a friend and I had organized a Spring barn sale at my house and I decided to put up all my paintings. Many of them were miniatures and ‘To Morris’ was the biggest painting. (Compared to the sizes I do these days, 11×14 is in the range of the smaller sized paintings). We didn’t think we’d sell much as this was the first time we held this sale and we thought that not too many people would show up. But quite a few people stopped in, and then, I sold this painting! The buyer had a special connection with this house. It’s now rundown and I believe, empty, but it still stands there with pride, looking out over the 414 to Morris.

006

My very first show

Leave a Reply

