Day 1

IMG_6407

Alley in Blossburg (working title)
8×10 oil on canvas panel.
(photo taken on January 2nd with better light)

This was a close call! This painting took me a lot longer than I thought and well, I tackled a lot more challenges than simply finding the time to paint. It was a rough start but I did it. Phew! My main goal in most paintings is to use fewer and more effective painterly brush strokes with thinner under layers that better support the final layer. In this particular scene I wanted to practice ‘brick’ mostly and try to loosely render a car in as little time and few brush strokes as possible.

$100

Leave a Reply

